Maryland Stream

All powers of the MWMC are vested in a Board of Directors that guides the Council toward reaching its goals. The Board manages the affairs of the Council and contains 24 members representing state, local and federal agencies, NGOs, academia, intergovernmental organizations, and private industry. Board members are appointed by the Secretary of Department of Natural Resources which also provides staff support for the MWMC Executive Secretary. Each member serves a term of three years.

Quarterly MWMC Board meetings are open to the public. These meetings are typically quite lively, with discussions on “hot” topics in water monitoring, assessment, management, and regulation. Committee reports, workshop summaries, lunchtime presentations, and roundtable discussions keep members abreast of Board activities and accomplishments as well as issues that should be addressed by the Board in the future.

Use this link to view the archives from past MWMC Board Meetings

Click here for Board announcements


Dan Boward
Executive Secretary

Maryland DNR
Tawes Building, C-2
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8605
dan.boward@maryland.gov


Kevin Brittingham
Baltimore County Dept of Environmental Protection & Sustainability
111 W. Chesapeake Ave, Room 319
Towson, MD 21204
410-887-5683
kbrittingham@baltimorecountymd.gov


Jim Caldwell
Howard County Office of Environmental Sustainability
3430 Courthouse Dr.
Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-313-6551
jcaldwell@howardcountymd.gov


Caroline Donovan
Eco Check
1 Park Place, Ste 325
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-330-3330
cwicks@umces.edu


Tim Goodfellow
Frederick Co. Dept. of Planning and Development Review
30 N. Market Street
Frederick, MD 21701
301-600-2508
TGoodfellow@FrederickCountyMD.gov


Katherine Hanna
Webmaster

Maryland DNR
Tawes Building, C-2
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8609
katherine.hanna@maryland.gov


Sandra Hertz
Board Vice-Chair

Maryland State Highway Administration
Office of Environmental Design
707 North Calvert Street MSC 303
Baltimore, MD 21202
410–545–8609
shertz@sha.state.md.us


Clark Howells
Board Chair

Baltimore Dept. of Public Works
5685 Oakland Road
Eldersburg, MD 21784
410-795-6151
Clark.Howells@baltimorecity.gov



Ellen Lathrop-Davis
Community College of Balto. Co.
800 South Rolling Road, Lab B-016E
Catonsville, MD 21228
443-840-5347
ELathrop@ccbcmd.edu




Richard Mitchell
US EPA
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington DC 20460
202-566-0644
Mitchell.Richard@epa.gov


Joel Moore
Towson Univ.
8000 York Rd.
Towson, MD 21252
410-704-4245
moore@towson.edu


Diana Muller
South River Federation
2830 Solomons Island Rd. Suite A
Edgewater, MD 21037
410-224-3802
riverkeeperdiana
@southriverfederation.net


Mat Pajerowski
U.S. Geological Survey
MD-DE-DC Water Science Center
5522 Research Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21228
443-498-5506
mgpajero@usgs.gov


Thomas A. Parham
Maryland DNR
Tawes Building, D-2
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8630
tom.parham@maryland.gov


Michael J. Pieper
KCI Technologies, Inc.
936 Ridgebrook Road
Sparks, MD 21152
410-316-7816
mpieper@kci.com


Charlie Poukish
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-537-4434
cpoukish@mde.state.md.us


Jeff Reagan
Stormwater Consulting, Inc.
8123 Elizabeth Rd.
Pasadena, MD 21122
443-889-6821
jreag00@gmail.com


Luke Roberson
Webmaster

Maryland DNR
Tawes Building, C-2
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8618
luke.roberson@maryland.gov


Nancy Roth
Versar, Inc.
9200 Rumsey Rd.
Columbia, MD 21045
410-740-6091
nroth@versar.com




Ken Staver
Univ. of MD College of Agricultural and Natural Resources
Wye Research and Education Center
PO Box 169
Queenstown, MD 21658
410-827-8056 ext 111
kstaver@umd.edu


Matt Stover
Maryland Department of the Environment
Environment Assessment & Standards
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230
410-537-3611
matthew.stover@maryland.gov


Chris Swan
Univ. of MD Baltimore Co.
211 Sondheim Hall
100 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
410-455-3957
chris.swan@umbc.edu


Peter Tango
U.S. Geological Survey/Chesapeake Bay Program
410 Severn Ave. Suite 109
Annapolis, MD 21403
410-267-9875
ptango@chesapeakebay.net


Chris Victoria
Anne Arundel Dept. of Public Works
2662 Riva Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-222-4240
pwvict16@aacounty.org

Instream Kid

Upcoming Events

  • Check back soon!

MWMC Headlines

2015 Board Meeting Schedule

Click on each date for an agenda as they are posted and links to presentations

  • January 20, 2015
    (10:00 AM to 2:00 PM)
    USGS, Catonsville, MD
    Meeting Minutes
  • April 14, 2015
    (10:00 AM to 2:00 PM)
    Tawes State Office Building, Annapolis, MD
  • July 14, 2015
    (10:00 AM to 2:00 PM)
    Smithsonian Environmental Research Center, Edgewater, MD
  • October 20, 2015
    (10:00 AM to 2:00 PM)
    Tawes State Office Building, Annapolis, MD

Board meeting archives